You can subscribe through iTunes as well as by credit and debit card. There are a few things that are different when it comes to iTunes subscriptions:
- Apple charge a commission on payments through iTunes so subscriptions through iTunes are higher than if you pay by credit/debit card. If you’d prefer to sign up using your credit/debit card visit our website and subscribe on there.
- We strongly recommend you use your own Apple device and iTunes account, and not your child’s, to subscribe to Screen Time or else your child will have control over the account and be able to cancel it.
- If you log out of your iTunes account and log in to another on the same device, the subscription purchase you made with the first account may be remembered by the device, which will prevent you subscribing with the second account. You may need to uninstall Screen Time to reset the device fully.
- Apple don’t allow us to cancel subscriptions on your behalf, or offer refunds. If you need to cancel then click here to see how.
- If you want to request a refund you’ll need to contact Apple check out how to do that here. We do our best to be fair and offer refunds to parents that ask for them but with iTunes subscriptions it’s out of our hands.
- Only parents who know the password to the iTunes account that was used to subscribe can cancel the subscription.
- If you cancel your subscription or get a refund, we won’t know until your last payment expires. Shortly after this, you’ll receive emails to let you know your Screen Time subscription has ended.
- iTunes subscription prices may be changed by Apple, for example if currency exchange rates or sales tax rates change. This is out of our control, but you will always be notified of the price of your next renewal before it’s due.
- Apple may not be able to process your renewal in the following situations:
- You’re signed of the iTunes account you used to subscribe.
- You’ve left all the devices that are signed into this account switched off.
- NOTE: If your Screen Time subscription ends unexpectedly, sign in to this iTunes account and log in to the Screen Time iOS app.
- If you want to change your subscription period for example from a monthly to annual, you will need to cancel your subscription via iTunes, then wait for your Screen Time subscription to expire. You can then subscribe again using your preferred billing frequency.