1. Home
  2. FAQ
  3. Features
  4. Web Filtering
  5. Which Web Filtering categories are allowed by default?


Didn’t find what you’re looking for?


Looking for help on Android devices?

Get started with Android here. All Android specific articles have an Android icon in the title:

Looking for help on Apple devices?

Get started with Apple here. All Apple specific articles have an Apple icon in the title:

Have questions, answers, ideas about Screen Time?


Which Web Filtering categories are allowed by default?

When you first turn on Web Filtering there are some categories that are allowed by default, if you want these categories restricted for your child then you’ll need to restrict them. Those categories are:

  • Ads
  • Classified
  • Cooking
  • Entertainment
  • Games
  • Hunting
  • Kids and Teens
  • Lifestyle
  • Politics
  • Religion
  • Sports

To see read an explanation of each of these categories check out this page. To see which categories are restricted by default check out this page.


Was this article helpful?

Tell us how to improve this page. We cannot reply to these comments, so if you still need help email support@screentimelabs.com

Related Articles